economy shop
Shopping Dates




Some of our great finds can now be purchased at auction on EBAY. Check back frequently, we have new items often.

 
PERSONAL CHECK: Receive a receipt from each room where you make a purchase. When you've finished shopping, pay the total amount with your check at the front desk and then show your paid receipt in each room to pick up your items.
 
We do not charge sales tax. However, in accordance with the laws of the Sate of Illinois, the Shop pays sales tax on all merchandise sold.
 
Please examine merchandise carefully.
All items are sold as is and all sales are final. No returns, refunds, or exchanges.
Each room has its own sales staff to assist you with your purchases. You now have several options for payment:
 
 
CASH: Simply pay for your selections in each room. Small bills are preferred.
 
CREDIT CARD: MasterCard, Visa, and Discover. Receive a charge receipt from each room where you make a purchase. When you've finished all of your shopping, pay the total amount with your card at the front desk and then show your paid receipt in each room to pick up your items.
 
**NOTE: We take CASH ONLY 15 minutes prior to closing.
 
 
the economy shop   
103 S. Grove, Oak Park IL
telephone -708-383-2449
info@economyshop.org



 
2014 Shopping Dates
 
Thu Sept 4      9-3pm
Sat Sept 13     9-3pm
Sat Sept 20     9-3pm
Thu Oct 2        9-3pm
Sat Oct 11       9-3pm
Sat Oct 18      9-3pm

Fall Evening Sale
Thu October 23    3-7pm
 
 

 
 
Thu Nov 6     9-3pm
Sat Nov 15    9-3pm
Sat Nov 22    9-3pm
Thu Dec 4     9-3pm
Sat Dec 13   9-3pm
Sat Dec 20   9-3pm

2015 Shopping Dates
 
Thu Jan 8     9-3pm
Sat Jan 17   9-3pm
Sat Jan 24   9-3pm
Thu Feb 5    9-3pm
Sat Feb 14  9-3pm
Sat Feb 21   9-3pm
Thu Mar 5   9-3pm
Sat Mar 14  9-3pm
Sat Mar 21  9-3pm
Thu  Apr 2  9-3pm
Sat Apr 11  9-3pm
Sat Apr 18  9-3pm

Spring Evening Sale
Thu Apr 30   3-7pm

Thu May 7   9-3pm
Sat May 16   9-3pm
Sat May 30  9-3pm
Thu June 4   9-3pm
Sat June 13   9-3pm